Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Adult Evening Book Club

Thursday, December 15, 2022 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Thursday, October 21, 2021 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, November 18, 2021 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, December 16, 2021 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, January 20, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, February 17, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, March 24, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, April 21, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, May 26, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, September 15, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, October 20, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, November 17, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, January 19, 2023 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, February 16, 2023 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, March 16, 2023 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, April 20, 2023 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, May 11, 2023 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, December 15, 2022 at 7:00 pm

Free

Are you a reader looking to connect with others and discuss great literature? Join our monthly book club! We welcome adults of all ages to come together and engage in thought-provoking discussions about a diverse range of books. Whether you’re a seasoned bookworm or a newcomer to the reading scene, we encourage you to join us for an enjoyable and enriching experience.

Date           Book                                                     Facilitator

September 15, 2022     Apeirigon                                                Carol Levy

October 20, 2022       The House of Fragile Things                 Barbara Pedley

November 17, 2022      People Love Dead Jews                        Debbie Sherman

December 15, 2022      Red Dress in Black and White              Joe Hartgen

January 19, 2023       The Light of Days                                   Arnie Gass

February 16, 2023      Last Call at the Hotel Imperial              Edith Kodmur

March 16, 2023         The Netanyahus                                     Catherine Hand

April 20, 2023         The King of Schnorrers                         Leslie Mark

May 11, 2023           Eternal                                                  Alan Douglas

There is no fee, but please RSVP for planning purposes. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the event. For more information, contact Program Director Ilene Tatro at itatro@cbisd.org.

Details

Date:
Thursday, December 15, 2022
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZUqfuqqpj4jEtCBSdAgsJwpeEx2ucR3co0T

Venue

Zoom
CA United States

Organizer

Adult Education