Newtojudaism

New to Judaism programming is designed for those who are curious about Judaism, returning to Judaism, converting to Judaism, raising Jewish children, or sharing Judaism with loved ones. Our mission is to extend warmth and hospitality to every one who chooses to enter our doors. Our programs, which include Introduction to Judaism and many “how-to” classes, provide an introduction to the celebration of Jewish life and offer support and guidance for those in interfaith relationships.

For more information contact Program Director Ilene Tatro, or call 858-535-111, ext. 2516.

For information about conversion to Judaism, email Rabbi Michael Berk or call at 858 535-1111, ext. 2520.


Read Jewish Journey Stories:

Meet J.J. Murawski

Meet Whitney Roux


Upcoming Events

Oct 17

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, October 17 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Oct 24

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, October 24 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Oct 24

Synagogue Geography

Thursday, October 24 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Nov 07

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, November 7 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Nov 21

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, November 21 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Dec 05

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, December 5 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Dec 05

Light Up Your Chanukah

Thursday, December 5 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Dec 12

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, December 12 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Dec 19

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, December 19 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 03

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Friday, January 3, 2020 @ 6:15 pm - 9:00 pm
Jan 09

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, January 9, 2020 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 16

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, January 16, 2020 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 20

12th Annual MLK Jr. Day of Interfaith Community Service

Monday, January 20, 2020 @ 8:15 am - 11:30 am
Jan 30

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, January 30, 2020 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 30

Shabbat and Havdalah at Home

Thursday, January 30, 2020 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Feb 06

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, February 6, 2020 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Feb 13

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, February 13, 2020 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Feb 20

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, February 20, 2020 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Feb 27

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, February 27, 2020 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Mar 05

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, March 5, 2020 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm