Newtojudaism

New to Judaism programming is designed for those who are curious about Judaism, returning to Judaism, converting to Judaism, raising Jewish children, or sharing Judaism with loved ones. Our mission is to extend warmth and hospitality to every one who chooses to enter our doors. Our programs, which include Introduction to Judaism and many “how-to” classes, provide an introduction to the celebration of Jewish life and offer support and guidance for those in interfaith relationships.

For more information contact Program Director Ilene Tatro, or call 858-535-111, ext. 2516.

For information about conversion to Judaism, email Rabbi Arlene Bernstein or call at 858 535-1111, ext. 2522.


Read Jewish Journey Stories:

Meet J.J. Murawski

Meet Whitney Roux


Upcoming Events

Oct 20

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, October 20 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Oct 27

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, October 27 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Nov 03

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, November 3 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Nov 10

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, November 10 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Nov 17

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, November 17 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Dec 01

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, December 1 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Dec 08

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, December 8 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Dec 15

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, December 15 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 05

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, January 5, 2023 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 12

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, January 12, 2023 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 19

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, January 19, 2023 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 26

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, January 26, 2023 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Feb 02

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, February 2, 2023 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Feb 09

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, February 9, 2023 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Feb 17

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Friday, February 17, 2023 @ 6:15 pm - 9:00 pm
Mar 02

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, March 2, 2023 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Mar 09

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, March 9, 2023 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Mar 16

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, March 16, 2023 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Mar 23

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, March 23, 2023 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Mar 30

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, March 30, 2023 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm