Newtojudaism

New to Judaism programming is designed for those who are curious about Judaism, returning to Judaism, converting to Judaism, raising Jewish children, or sharing Judaism with loved ones. Our mission is to extend warmth and hospitality to every one who chooses to enter our doors. Our programs, which include Introduction to Judaism and many “how-to” classes, provide an introduction to the celebration of Jewish life and offer support and guidance for those in interfaith relationships.

For more information contact Program Director Ilene Tatro, or call 858-535-111, ext. 2516.

For information about conversion to Judaism, email Rabbi Michael Berk or call at 858 535-1111, ext. 2520.


Read Jewish Journey Stories:

Meet J.J. Murawski

Meet Whitney Roux


Upcoming Events

Thu 30

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, November 30 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Thu 30

Light Up Your Chanukah

Thursday, November 30 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Dec 07

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, December 7 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Dec 14

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, December 14 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Dec 21

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, December 21 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 04

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, January 4, 2018 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 11

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, January 11, 2018 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 11

Shabbat and Havdalah at Home

Thursday, January 11, 2018 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 17

Reform Responsa: Making Sense of New Realities

Wednesday, January 17, 2018 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Jan 18

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, January 18, 2018 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 24

Reform Responsa: Making Sense of New Realities

Wednesday, January 24, 2018 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Jan 25

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, January 25, 2018 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 31

Reform Responsa: Making Sense of New Realities

Wednesday, January 31, 2018 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Feb 01

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, February 1, 2018 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Feb 09

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Friday, February 9, 2018 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Feb 15

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, February 15, 2018 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Feb 22

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, February 22, 2018 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Mar 01

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, March 1, 2018 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Mar 08

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, March 8, 2018 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Mar 15

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, March 15, 2018 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm