Newtojudaism

New to Judaism programming is designed for those who are curious about Judaism, returning to Judaism, converting to Judaism, raising Jewish children, or sharing Judaism with loved ones. Our mission is to extend warmth and hospitality to every one who chooses to enter our doors. Our programs, which include Introduction to Judaism and many “how-to” classes, provide an introduction to the celebration of Jewish life and offer support and guidance for those in interfaith relationships.

For more information contact Program Director Ilene Tatro, or call 858-535-111, ext. 2516.

For information about conversion to Judaism, email Rabbi Arlene Bernstein or call at 858 535-1111, ext. 2522.


Read Jewish Journey Stories:

Meet J.J. Murawski

Meet Whitney Roux


Upcoming Events

Thu 28

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, October 28 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Nov 04

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, November 4 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Nov 11

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, November 11 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Nov 18

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, November 18 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Dec 02

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, December 2 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Dec 09

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, December 9 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 06

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, January 6, 2022 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 07

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Friday, January 7, 2022 @ 6:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Jan 13

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, January 13, 2022 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 20

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, January 20, 2022 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 27

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, January 27, 2022 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Feb 03

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, February 3, 2022 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Feb 10

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, February 10, 2022 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Feb 17

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, February 17, 2022 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Mar 03

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, March 3, 2022 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Mar 10

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, March 10, 2022 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Mar 24

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, March 24, 2022 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Mar 31

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, March 31, 2022 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Apr 07

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, April 7, 2022 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Apr 29

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Friday, April 29, 2022 @ 6:15 pm - 8:15 pm