Adult Learners Network
Lay Leader: Jason Bercovitch, jason.bercovitch@gmail.com, Eric Whinston, ewhinston@gmail.com
Staff Liaison: Ilene Tatro, itatro@cbisd.org

Budget/Finance
Lay Leader: Gary Hirschfeld, gary.hirschfeld@gmail.com
Staff Liaison: Lesley Mills, lmills@cbisd.org

Caring Community
Lay Leaders: Elizabeth Siegler, elizabeth@pathfinderfunds.com; Sharon Goodman, sharon_goodman@mac.com
Staff Liaison: Liz Levine, llevine@cbisd.org

Cemetery and Mausoleum
Lay Leader: Greg Markow, gmarkow@cgs3.com
Staff Liaison: Lesley Mills, lmills@cbisd.org

Chavurot
Lay Leader: Randy Savarese, RandyBeth@aol.com
Staff Liaison: Bethany Eisenberg, beisenberg@cbisd.org

DayTimers
Lay Leaders: Linda Valfer, linval1220@aol.com, Gayle Wise, gwise2@aol.com
Staff Liaison:Ilene Tatro, itatro@cbisd.org

Development/Dor L’Dor
Lay Leader: Heather Keith, heb@san.rr.com
Staff Liaison: Meg Mandel, mmandel@cbisd.org, Lesley Mills, lmills@cbisd.org

Education
Lay Leader: April Fink, aprilfink@gmail.com
Staff Liaison: Ava Kurnow, akurnow@cbisd.org

Festivals and Holidays
Staff Liaison: Rabbi Michael Berk, rabbiberk@cbisd.org

Israel Committee
Lay Leader: David Bark, dbark@firstam.com
Staff Liaison: Rabbi Michael Berk, rabbiberk@cbisd.org

20s30s
Staff Liaison: Ilene Tatro, itatro@cbisd.org

Leadership Development
Staff Liaison: Lesley Mills, lmills@cbisd.org

Membership Committee
Lay Leader: Bob Blumberg, bblumberg42@gmail.com, Peter Gordon, pgordon311@gmail.com
Staff Liaison: Lesley Mills, lmills@cbisd.org

Men’s Club
Lay Leader: Fred Valfer, cbimensclub@cbisd.org
Staff Liaison: Lesley Mills, lmills@cbisd.org

Minyan Service
Lay Leader: Gordon Glenn, gaglenn@prodigy.net; Howard Hian, hian@znet.com; Elissa Shuchter, elissashuchter@gmail.com
Staff Liaison: Rabbi Michael Berk, rabbiberk@cbisd.org

Nominating Committee
Lay Leader: Kim Carnot, kcarnot@ucsd.edu
Staff Liaison: Lesley Mills, lmills@cbisd.org

Outreach: New to Judaism
Lay Leader: John Lefter, john@lefter.org
Staff Liaison: Ilene Tatro, itatro@cbisd.org

Bill and Sid Rubin Early Childhood Education and Preschool
Lay Leader: April Fink, aprilfink@gmail.com, Jody Newlander, jnewlander@icloud.com
Staff Liaison: Cathy Goldberg, cgoldberg@cbisd.org

Security
Lay Leader: Open
Staff Liaison: Lesley Mills, lmills@cbisd.org

Social Action
Lay Leader: Sarah Fields, sarahefields@gmail.com
Staff Liaison: Ilene Tatro, itatro@cbisd.org

Strategic Planning
Lay Leader: Kim Carnot, Greg Markow
Staff Liaison: Lesley Mills, lmills@cbisd.org

Worship/Tefillah
Staff Liaison: Rabbi Michael Berk, rabbiberk@cbisd.org

Women of Beth Israel
Lay Leader: Cynthia Fram, csfram1@gmail.com
Staff Liaison: Lesley Mills, lmills@cbisd.org