The Social Action Committee at Beth Israel is part of K’lal Yisrael, the entire Jewish community. When we pursue tzedek (justice)and perform mitzvot (commandments) to translate the  words of Torah into the works of our hands, we act as partners with God in tikkun olam (repairing the world).


 

Upcoming Events

Sun 25

Hunger Project

Sunday, February 25 @ 8:30 am - 11:30 am
Mar 11

Hunger Project

Sunday, March 11 @ 8:30 am - 11:30 am
Mar 18

Hunger Project

Sunday, March 18 @ 8:30 am - 11:30 am
Mar 25

Hunger Project

Sunday, March 25 @ 8:30 am - 11:30 am
Apr 08

Hunger Project

Sunday, April 8 @ 8:30 am - 11:30 am
Apr 15

Hunger Project

Sunday, April 15 @ 8:30 am - 11:30 am
Apr 15

ADL San Diego’s WALK Against Hate

Sunday, April 15 @ 8:30 am
Apr 22

Hunger Project

Sunday, April 22 @ 8:30 am - 11:30 am
Apr 26

Empty Bowls: for the Hunger Project

Thursday, April 26 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Apr 29

Hunger Project

Sunday, April 29 @ 8:30 am - 11:30 am
May 13

Hunger Project

Sunday, May 13 @ 8:30 am - 11:30 am
May 20

Hunger Project

Sunday, May 20 @ 8:30 am - 11:30 am
May 27

Hunger Project

Sunday, May 27 @ 8:30 am - 11:30 am
Jun 10

Hunger Project

Sunday, June 10 @ 8:30 am - 11:30 am
Jun 17

Hunger Project

Sunday, June 17 @ 8:30 am - 11:30 am
Jun 24

Hunger Project

Sunday, June 24 @ 8:30 am - 11:30 am
Jul 08

Hunger Project

Sunday, July 8 @ 8:30 am - 11:30 am
Jul 15

Hunger Project

Sunday, July 15 @ 8:30 am - 11:30 am
Jul 22

Hunger Project

Sunday, July 22 @ 8:30 am - 11:30 am