Beth Israel’s Men’s Club consists of all adult temple members who identify as male. Unlike many other temple auxiliaries, we have NO membership fee. We provide many activities for Beth Israel that require a financial outlay that is not covered by Beth Israel dues. For more information, contact the Men’s Club at cbimensclub@gmail.com. Your input is key to our continued success.

MEN’S CLUB APPEAL 

Please support our Men’s Club Appeal by considering a donation of any amount to help us continue many activities during the upcoming year.

MEN’S CLUB APPEAL

 

Some of our activities include:

Providing challah for Erev Shabbat services
Baking latkes during Chanukah for all Religious School students
Building a Sukkah in the Price Family Courtyard
Providing gifts of prayer books to all B’nai Mitzvah students
Providing Yom HaShoah memorial candles to our congregation
Organizing a monthly speakers forum to present important issues
Donating to multiple Jewish charities
Providing financial assistance to help send confirmation students to visit Washington D.C. and the Holocaust Museum
Organizing a bi-monthly discussion group to exchange views on current events
Sponsoring congregational outings like going to a Padres game
Helping sponsor the popular Torah on Tap program with Rabbi Nevarez

Please support us by considering a donation of any amount to help us continue these and many other activities during the upcoming year.

You can make your donation by:

  • Check payable to Men’s Club of Beth Israel, 9001 Towne Centre Drive, San Diego, CA 92122
  • Click the yellow button above
  • Call our synagogue office at 858-535-1111

The Beth Israel Men’s Club deeply appreciates your support. We look forward to seeing you at the next Men’s Club event!

 

JOIN THE MEN’S CLUB BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Men’s Club board of directors meets on the 1st Wednesday of each month at 4:30 pm. We plan our events, discuss supporting worthwhile causes and have fun. If you have an interest in attending a meeting or joining the board, please reach out to Marty Stern, Men’s Club President.

 

MEN’S CLUB BYLAWS.

UPCOMING EVENTS

Wed 19

Men’s Club Dinner Forum: Theatre as Nourishment for Life

Wednesday, June 19 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Sun 23

Men’s Club Goes to the San Diego Padres

Sunday, June 23 @ 1:10 pm - 5:00 pm
Mon 24

Men’s Club Discussion Group

Monday, June 24 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Jul 08

Men’s Club Discussion Group

Monday, July 8 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Jul 22

Men’s Club Discussion Group

Monday, July 22 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Aug 12

Men’s Club Discussion Group

Monday, August 12 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Aug 26

Men’s Club Discussion Group

Monday, August 26 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Sep 09

Men’s Club Discussion Group

Monday, September 9 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Sep 23

Men’s Club Discussion Group

Monday, September 23 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Oct 14

Men’s Club Discussion Group

Monday, October 14 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Oct 28

Men’s Club Discussion Group

Monday, October 28 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Nov 11

Men’s Club Discussion Group

Monday, November 11 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Nov 25

Men’s Club Discussion Group

Monday, November 25 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Dec 09

Men’s Club Discussion Group

Monday, December 9 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Dec 23

Men’s Club Discussion Group

Monday, December 23 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Jan 13

Men’s Club Discussion Group

Monday, January 13, 2025 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Jan 27

Men’s Club Discussion Group

Monday, January 27, 2025 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Feb 10

Men’s Club Discussion Group

Monday, February 10, 2025 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Mar 10

Men’s Club Discussion Group

Monday, March 10, 2025 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Apr 14

Men’s Club Discussion Group

Monday, April 14, 2025 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am