Loading Events

Events for Thursday, March 19, 2020

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Ongoing

RUTH: Remember Us The Holocaust Exhibit

Wednesday, January 29 @ 8:00 am - Thursday, December 31 @ 5:00 pm
he Chula Vista Heritage Museum, 276 Fourth Avenue
Chula Vista, CA 91910 United States

Opening January 12, 2020, our next exhibit will feature Holocaust survivors that settled in the South Bay. We are proud to have the very first Holocaust exhibit in San Diego County which will run from January 2020 - December 2020. This exhibit will have monthly activities which feature speakers about the Holocaust, documentaries, featured books […]

Find out more »

6:30 pm

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, March 19 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 6:30 pm on Thursday, repeating until Thursday, April 9, 2020

One event on Friday, January 3, 2020 at 6:15 pm

Beth Israel, 9001 Towne Centre Drive
San Diego, CA 92122 United States
+ Google Map

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice Thursdays, October 17, 2019 – April 17, 2020 (no class Oct. 31, Nov. 14, Nov. 28, Dec. 19, Dec. 26, 2019 / April 9, 2020) 6:30 – 8:00 p.m., except as noted. Friday, January 3, 2020 Learners Shabbat service at 6:15 p.m. and potluck dinner at 7:30 […]

Find out more »

7:00 pm

Adult Evening Book Club

Thursday, March 19 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Thursday, April 23, 2020 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, September 27, 2018 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, December 20, 2018 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, May 23, 2019 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, September 19, 2019 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, October 17, 2019 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, November 21, 2019 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, January 16, 2020 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, February 20, 2020 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, March 19, 2020 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, May 14, 2020 at 7:00 pm

One event on Thursday, June 18, 2020 at 7:00 pm

Beth Israel, 9001 Towne Centre Drive
San Diego, CA 92122 United States
+ Google Map

Monthly, usually on the 3rd Thursdays, 7:00 - 8:30 p.m. 3rd Floor Rotunda Conference Room. No fee. See below for the scheduled meeting dates and books being read. New members are always welcome, and no reservation is required. Most book club selections are available in libraries or through online booksellers used or in paperback. 19 […]

Find out more »
+ Export Events