Loading Events

« All Events

DayTimers Book Club

Tuesday, October 6 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every 2 months that begins at 1:00 pm on day First of the month, repeating until Tuesday, December 1, 2020

One event on Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 1:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, December 3, 2019 at 1:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, February 4, 2020 at 1:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, June 2, 2020 at 1:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, August 4, 2020 at 1:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, December 1, 2020 at 1:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, February 2, 2021 at 1:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, April 6, 2021 at 1:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, June 1, 2021 at 1:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, August 3, 2021 at 1:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, October 5, 2021 at 1:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, December 7, 2021 at 1:00 pm

DayTimers Book Club members share the wonder they discover “between the lines.” Limited openings in the book club are available for newcomers interested in attending regularly and willing to lead book discussions. Men and women are welcome!

  • Oct. 6, 2020 – Judy Winter—The Great Believers—Rebecca Makkai This event is held virtually on Zoom. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the event. Register in advance for this meeting:
  • Dec. 1, 2020 – Judy Friedman—Where the Crawdads Sing—Delia Owens  (Evelyn Rady-alternate)
  • February 2, 2021—Ronni Udoff

  • April 6, 2021—Evelyn Rady

  • June 1, 2021—Renee Barnow

  • August 3, 2021—Karla Silver

  • October 5, 2021—Shelley Druskin—American Dirt—Jeanine Cummins

  • December 7, 2021—Gayle Wise—Salt on a Robin’s Tail: An Unlikely Jewish Journey Through Childhood, Forgiveness, and Hope—Andrea Kott

RSVP at least one week in advance to Randy Savarese at randybeth@aol.comNo fee (Beth Israel members only)

Details

Date:
Tuesday, October 6
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Event Categories:
,

Organizer

DayTimers

Venue

Beth Israel
9001 Towne Centre Drive
San Diego, CA 92122 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
858 535-1111
Website:
www.cbisd.org