Joy Challah

Winner of the URJ Congregation of Learners Award, Beth Israel’s Adult Learners Network programming offers general and specific Jewish education, book discussions, Bible courses, notable speakers, and much more. All are invited! We welcome people who are not Jewish to attend our classes and programs. In addition to the extensive selection of classes, we offer programs especially designed for interfaith couples and families. Most of our classes do not require Beth Israel membership. For more information contact Program Director Ilene Tatro¬†at itatro@cbisd.org, or 858 900-2516.

 

Upcoming Events

Sat 29

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, April 29 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
Sun 30

Beth Israel Visits the San Diego History Center

Sunday, April 30 @ 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
May 01

Deeper Dive into Defining Stories with Rabbi Lenore Bohm

Monday, May 1 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
May 06

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, May 6 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
May 13

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, May 13 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
May 15

Deeper Dive into Defining Stories with Rabbi Lenore Bohm

Monday, May 15 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
May 16

Interfaith Panel

Tuesday, May 16 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
May 20

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, May 20 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
May 25

Beth Israel Book Club

Thursday, May 25 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
May 27

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, May 27 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
Jun 03

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, June 3 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
Jun 05

Deeper Dive into Defining Stories with Rabbi Lenore Bohm

Monday, June 5 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Jun 10

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, June 10 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
Jun 17

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, June 17 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
Jun 24

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, June 24 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
Jul 01

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, July 1 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
Aug 07

Deeper Dive into Defining Stories with Rabbi Lenore Bohm

Monday, August 7 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am