Joy Challah

Winner of the URJ Congregation of Learners Award, Beth Israel’s Adult Learners Network programming offers general and specific Jewish education, book discussions, Bible courses, notable speakers, and much more. All are invited! We welcome people who are not Jewish to attend our classes and programs. In addition to the extensive selection of classes, we offer programs especially designed for interfaith couples and families. Most of our classes do not require Beth Israel membership. For more information contact Program Director Ilene Tatro¬†at itatro@cbisd.org, or 858 900-2516.

 

Upcoming Events

Sat 25

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, November 25 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
Thu 30

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, November 30 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Thu 30

Light Up Your Chanukah

Thursday, November 30 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Dec 02

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, December 2 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
Dec 07

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, December 7 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Dec 09

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, December 9 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
Dec 14

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, December 14 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Dec 16

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, December 16 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
Dec 21

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, December 21 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Dec 23

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, December 23 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
Dec 30

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, December 30 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
Jan 04

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, January 4, 2018 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 06

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, January 6, 2018 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
Jan 11

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, January 11, 2018 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 11

Shabbat and Havdalah at Home

Thursday, January 11, 2018 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 13

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, January 13, 2018 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
Jan 17

Reform Responsa: Making Sense of New Realities

Wednesday, January 17, 2018 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Jan 18

Introduction to Judaism: Fundamentals of Belief and Practice

Thursday, January 18, 2018 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jan 18

Adult Evening Book Club

Thursday, January 18, 2018 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Jan 20

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, January 20, 2018 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am