Joy Challah

Winner of the URJ Congregation of Learners Award, Beth Israel’s Adult Learners Network programming offers general and specific Jewish education, book discussions, Bible courses, notable speakers, and much more. All are invited! We welcome people who are not Jewish to attend our classes and programs. In addition to the extensive selection of classes, we offer programs especially designed for interfaith couples and families. Most of our classes do not require Beth Israel membership. For more information contact Program Director Ilene Tatro¬†at itatro@cbisd.org, or 858 900-2516.

 

Upcoming Events

Jun 03

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, June 3 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
Jun 05

Deeper Dive into Defining Stories with Rabbi Lenore Bohm

Monday, June 5 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Jun 10

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, June 10 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
Jun 17

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, June 17 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
Jun 24

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, June 24 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
Jun 29

Taste of Melton: From Judeans to Jews

Thursday, June 29 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Jul 01

Shabbat Morning Torah Study

Saturday, July 1 @ 8:30 am - 9:45 am
Jul 06

Ethical Wills

Thursday, July 6 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Jul 13

Meditation with Hebrew Letters

Thursday, July 13 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Jul 20

Meditation with Hebrew Letters

Thursday, July 20 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Jul 27

Meditation with Hebrew Letters

Thursday, July 27 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Aug 07

Deeper Dive into Defining Stories with Rabbi Lenore Bohm

Monday, August 7 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Aug 24

Taste of Melton: From Judeans to Jews

Thursday, August 24 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm